Money Robot Review & Case Study Results (2020)

Money Robot Review & Case Study

Last Updated: 5th August 2020

In this article, I’m going to be discussing my review case study of money robot.

This case study will be an on-going development, and as of 8th May 2020, I’ve begun the test and have gotten the finishing results, which are exciting to see!

You may be wondering, what the test is and so I’m going to touch on all of the aspects.

However, before I talk about my experience with using Money Robot, alongside the test and case study, let’s quickly make sure everyone understands what exactly this software is.

 

What is Money Robot?

 

Money Robot is an SEO software which runs on PC, although I access it on my mac, as I use a VPS provider, this is the provider that I recommend [CAVPSHost], as they provide the best value for money, and deals on getting multiple VPS’…Β  I pay $11 per month for a VPS with 3GB of Ram, 40GB of HDD, and 9TB of bandwidth… You can get them for as low as $6 per month, which I haven’t found anywhere else.

Anyway, Money Robot is primarily used for creating a tiered network of web 2.0 backlinks to your ‘money-site’.

After doing my due diligence and experiencing the software first-hand (I have it running on 4 PCs currently), it’s clear that it provides links on unknown web 2.0s, not your Tumblrs, Weeblys or other well-known sites.

Instead, this is essentially a Private Blog Network that the software owner (Nick) has created, and the software allows for you to create subdomains on that site, and essentially create your own private web 2.0s on there.

Don’t let anyone else tell you otherwise, these are PBNs. And you should be well aware of this when purchasing the software.

However, you may be asking, why then do I use it? Well, I know how to use the software in a safe way, and I’m going to be explaining more about this, and will show you the results of my MR link-building tests.

 

The backstory of my experience with Money Robot

I’ve been using Money Robot for over 1 year now, in my marketing agency.

My strategy has always been to use the software in supplement to my other link-building methods, which primarily consist of the following:

  • Web 2.0 links (which I get from – SEOClerks)
  • Guest posts (which I get from here – FATJOE)
  • Infographic links (which I get from here –Β FATJOE)

It must be noted, that I NEVERΒ use money robot to link directly to my main website, also known as your money site.

This is a dangerous strategy, considering it would only take a member of Google’s spam team to penalize all sites that are linked to from [site.com].

This is why I ALWAYS use an intermediary bridge site/page, which is used to save me against algorithmic or manual penalties.

This intermediary site is usually a web 2.0, like Tumblr, Weebly, etc, and I place content on these sites, which then links to my main website.

Here’s a diagram for you to better understand:

These well-known sites are renowned for having high SEO metrics like Domain Authority, Page Authority, and Trust Flow, making them ideal for passing link equity (power) to, from these somewhat questionable web 2.0 sites that Money Robot created.

This process is what I like to call ‘Link Equity Funneling’.

If worst comes to worst, and I’m noticing that my intermediary web 2.0 links are becoming more ‘toxic’, I can simply sever the link to my main site.

As shown here:

You may be asking, how can you tell if links are becoming ‘toxic’, well I use software like SEO Spyglass to diagnose links with a high toxicity risk.

Ok, so lets talk more about the test results I have so far from using Money Robot in the wild!

 

Money Robot Test Results (Using to power up intermediary Web 2.0s)

Test: To see if Money Robot links are effective at helping pass link equity, and thus affecting rankings in a positive way.

Hypothesis: Money Robot backlinks will pass link equity and with either help a website rank better in organic search or not.

Results: Keep reading

 

Lets Test!

So, as I said, I’ve been using MR for the last year to power up web 2.0s that link to my website.

This is my primary link-building strategy

And it still works very well, as a cheap method to rank a website… Although it takes longer than other, more expensive methods, like building lots of guest post links.

None-the-less, I’ve seen great results from this, as you can see from the screenshots below:

 

 

 

However, I wanted to test MR further, and see the power of linking directly to a website with the tool.

I didn’t want to use a website of my own, and nor anyone else’s website, as I would never want to impose links on someone else’s website, without their permission.

However, I had the perfect URL in mind for my case study….

About 2 years ago I had written an article on Medium and it hasn’t had any content changes since I published the posts… Not to mention, it doesn’t get many visitors.

Why is this perfect, well I want to isolate the variable as much as I can, and measure purely if MR can help it rank higher.

 

Money Robot Case Study – Linking Directly

For the sake of the test, I’m not going to disclose the actual medium.com URL, because as some of you might be aware, direct traffic and search traffic (and subsequently time on site) are ranking factors, and will affect the overall outcome.

Since I’m trying my best to analyze this single variable, I’ll just be recording the results.

This is exactly how I have set up the test:

  • Chose the 3 URLs to send links to (Main medium profile and 2 posts)
  • Set up campaigns based on previous success (deemed in a multivariable ranking environment)
  • Measure results

Domain Data – (Ahrefs) 8th May 2020

Key considerations

  • The prefix, meaning that all of the URLs on this particular site have near to 0 current backlinks (1 in total)
  • Ranking for 128 keywords in total
  • Approximately 77 organic traffic per month

 

Campaign Setup – (Money Robot) 8th May 2020

MR Campaign Setup

As you can see from the creation date column, the initial project was started on the 8th of May 2020.

I used two different SEO diagrams, which I have previously had success with, these are the following:

  • 3 projects of the ‘1 > 3 > 12 + Social Bookmarks only’ SEO diagram (Diagram ID: 20BAA1O7K) – [8th May 2020]
  • 2 projects of the ‘PBN Power’ SEO diagram (Diagram ID: 0376A1H2L) – [8th May 2020]
  • 3 projects of the ‘1 > 3 > 12 + Social Bookmarks only’ SEO diagram (Diagram ID: 20BAA1O7K – [11th May 2020]
  • 2 projects of the ‘PBN Power’ SEO diagram (Diagram ID: 0376A1H2L) – [11th May 2020]

To give a better understanding, each 1 > 3 > 12 & SB project contains approximately 1750 links, with 20 of them being tier 1, AKA the ones that link to your site… The rest are backlinks that link to those tier 1 backlinks, also known as tier 2 and tier 2 links.

The same is true for ‘PBN Power’ with it providing approximately 1750 links, however around 80 of these are tier 1, and the rest are tier 2 and tier 3.

Here is a better look at the structure of these SEO diagrams:

1 > 3 > 12 + Social Bookmarks only

1 > 3 > 12 + Social Bookmarks only - MoneyRobot SEO Diagram

PBN Power

 

Link Indexation of MR backlinks

Although many MR users use link indexation tools to index MR links, I have not used any tools.

MR links are difficult to index at first, but as you can see from the results, even despite these links being brand new, they are passing some link equity within 7 days.

However, the full extent of the power of the links will be seen at around 20-30 days, with it taking more time for link equity to funnel from the lower layers, up towards the money site.

 

Money Robot Case Study – Results

I am tracking the site’s primary ranking keywords through using our agency rank tracking tool, Accuranker.

The full results of this case study will be available in approximately 20-30 days, so bookmark the URL, add it to your favorites and check back here regularly, as I’ll be updating it soon!

16th May Update

Compared to initial rankings (8th May), the URLs have increased in rankings by +20.62% overall. That’s a fantastic ranking boost!

No content changes have been made to the content in 2 years. MR link-building is the only factor that has changed.

Money Robot Test Results

Money Robot Ranking Case Study Results

 

28th May Update

As you can see, rankings have been erratic over the last week, and this is to be expected.

It’s called the ‘Google Dance’ and happens when any links are created, this is also known as the rank transition function.

The rank transition function provides confusing indications of the impact on rank

However, after a few weeks, this eventually stops, and the page will maintain it’s present rank.

None-the-less, rankings have seen an overall increase of 22.68% compared to initial rankings.

And Share of Voice has seen a 600% increase, which essentially means that keywords on page 1 have increased their rankings.

Money Robot Ranking Case Study Results

Money Robot Ranking Case Study Results

 

5th August – Final Update

So we’ve gotten to nearly 3 months after the ranking test was started, and what are the results?

Well, we can safely say that they are positive, and considerably so!

Let’s look more in detail shall we?

Money Robot August Update

We can see that when comparing the rankings from 8th May 2020 to 5th August 2020, we have experienced an average rank increase of 25.77%.

Extraordinary to say the least, when realizing that we haven’t used indexing tools, like we usually do with MR.

August MoneyRobot SEO Update

If you’re interested in learning more about using MR and indexing the backlinks, we’ll be writing a post on this very soon.

In the meantime, if you want to take a look at the Money Robot SEO software, you can take a look at it here, and get access to a 7-day free trial.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Money Robot
Author Rating
41star1star1star1stargray
Software Name
Money Robot
Software Name
Windows & Mac*
Software Category
Link Building

You May Also Like

About the Author: TheMarketingVibe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *